How #Millennials (#Dads and #Moms) Are Changing EVERYTHING with Special Guest Brian Fanzo at #DadChat Thursday

Millennials Infographic

Millennials. MILLENNIALS. Jokes and more surround them. It used to be the Baby Boomers and “my” generation still wants to think it’s all about them. But, WE gotta face reality as we are getting older – the boomers – in spite of botox and face-lifts! This Thursday, September 3 at 6:00 p.m. PT/7:00 p.m. MT/9:00 p.m. ET we will be discussing the IMPACT of Millennials with special guest, Brian Fanzo.

read more

Men vs. Women: #Breasts

Funny breast comic

I’m a baby boomer. That means I grew up wanting to see breasts. Playboy magazine was the Holy Grail and this was long before they showed much of anything other than a glimpse of breasts and artfully staged photographs that covered up everything else.

read more

#Golf is Like Raising Kids – #DadChat

Parents and kids golfing

Okay, I have become a bit obsessed with golf. Now that I live ON a golf course, is it any wonder? So, I post daily photos of “my” golf adventures. So what? I began this blog series before this “obsession,” when I did play golf but most definitely didn’t take it seriously. I still don’t “take is seriously” but I have begun to truly love it. So, this series will continue with a bit more enthusiasm and experience.

read more

Moral Question of the Week: Are Dogs Equal to Humans? #DadChat #Values

Dogs

A man I respect a great deal – Dennis Prager – talks and writes a great deal about values and morality. He has, for decades, liked to ask a group of kids (up to college age) the same question: If a stranger or a dog were drowning and you could only rescue one, who would you rescue? He says the answer is almost always the same: 1/3 say their dog, 1/3 say the stranger, and 1/3 say they don’t know. It begs the question of the value of human life, doesn’t it? What would your kids say? That is this week’s Moral Question of the week. Your thoughts are welcome below…